Spring 2: Grant

Welcome back to Drama Llama! Last time everyone had birthdays, everyone got sick, Grant got remarried and quickly became a widower again, the family adopted 3 puppies Honey, Snuggles, and Oreo, and I got rid of my cc hair colours, so most of the family has a new hair colour. Oh, I also bought Discover University cause it was on sale, so some of the Gen 2 kids will go to university!

Of course the rotation starts off with one of the dogs being sick. Oreo is looking pretty miserable.

So Finn takes the poor pup to the vet.

Max and Megan quickly became BFFs for one of their aspirations, I can’t remember which of them has to social aspiration.

Ella and Eli are added to the Teen Club, and Finn starts a meeting.

It looks like the Kids Club had a meeting too. Based on this photo, I think Max is the one with the Social aspiration.

Alright, getting three dogs at once may have been a bit much.
Grant: “You think? The fridge is broken and one of them is drinking from the puddle while the others are trying to harass me!”
At least when Finn moves out he’ll be taking Oreo with him.

Grant: “Great, now Honey needs a bath… AGAIN.”
Honey seems to be one of those dogs who is always getting dirty.

Oh yeah, this was my first time playing since the new update! Finn is the first to get a fear.

He’s now afraid of death! I wonder how many fears are out there?

ELI! What are you doing???
Eli: “Relaxing. Do you know how stressful it is to have 5 siblings?”
Can’t you do this in your own house?

Oh come on! Now Snuggles needs a bath too.

Honey is only just getting her bath!

Honey finishes her bath and immediately goes to attack Avery. These dogs are not exactly well behaved.

Max needs some adult friends, so the rest of Drama Llama was invited over.
Avery: “Aren’t you just a sweetheart. How did you get born into a family like this?”

Grant: “So. Many. Dogs.”
At least I only got three, you do have one more household space left.

Looks like Max made quick work of befriending the adults! I gave him a new aspiration, but I didn’t write down what it was. I think it may have been the motor one.

To conquer a fear sims have to complete a task or something. Finn’s is to Discuss Fears with someone, so he talked to his BFF Ella. When it didn’t work I hovered over the fear thing, and it said he has to talk to an elder or ghost.

The club gatherings were ended and Finn invited his friend Elissa over. She aged up very cute!

Normally I try to avoid sims becoming partners with those who’s hair colours are too similar, but I honestly just love these two together.

Finn: “Damn she’s hot.”

It doesn’t take long for them to have their first kiss and start dating.

Oreo it seems was not a fan of all the noise they were making in the shower.

Grant: “That’s my son!”
Yeah, Grant got up to cheer at is son for getting some action. *face palm*

Grant then got this fear.

Really? Isn’t this a bit hypocritical?!

He also promptly rolled this want… It is not happening Grant! Avery is happily married!!!

Uh, Leo is dead Grant.

Oh look, he’s haunting.

I tried to have Grant talk to Leo, but it didn’t really work.

I know that none of you probably remember who this is, but Brice was the father of Megan and Max.

Um, WHAT? Since when is weather mysterious????

COME ON! You literally just started dating Elissa!!

And Honey is getting into a fight with one of the other dogs.

It must have been some fight cause Homey ran away!

Grant posted an ad for her return and took the other two dogs for jogs.

After their jogs the dogs all had collars and stuff on which they didn’t before… So I’m not entirely sure what was going on, but they kept them. *shrugs*

REALLY FINN??? Do you want to date Ella that bad?

It was Monday, which means school projects!

Wait, when did Finn get Rock Climbing Gear??

Damnit! Sorry Finn, it seems with vegetarians around you can’t have any meat dishes in the house cause they’ll just eat them without even thinking about it. At least in the Sims 3 Vegetarian sims actually avoided meat dishes on their own!

In order the fulfill his new wants Finn invited Elissa over…

And broke up with her… I’m kind of disappoint by this. I really like Elissa.

Honey is back and absolutely filthy!

Megan makes sure Honey knows how much she was missed.

Finn was having a mood swing, so he gets jog to clear his mind.

Grant gives Honey a bath.

Before he takes her out for her own jog!

Um, do these hearts mean Honey is in heat?

Money is starting to get low again and one of Grant’s flings came for a visit…

Ella was also invited over as per Finn’s want.

They flirted.

And they weren’t the only ones.

Grant: “Marry me before you get too old and die!”
Marcus: “I’ve always wanted to get married!”

Grant: “That’s my boy! Getting another girl!”
*face palm* Really Grant?

These two then got married.

And woohooed, and woohooed, but Marcus just wasn’t getting overexerted.

The kids still have projects to do, Finn gets Ella to help with his.

Megan completed her aspiration, I can’t remember if I gave her a new one or not.

REALLY FINN!?!?

Finally. Woohoo just wasn’t doing it, he had to box himself to death.

Grim: “I come here a lot don’t I?”
Yep, and Honey is DIRTY AGAIN!

Anyway, Grant is amassing quite the collection of graves.

And now Finn has two fears. He wants to break up with Ella, why is he worried about her cheating???

And Max is now Clingy. He gets upset everytime he’s not near Grant.

Megan: “Uh, can I get some privacy here?”

And now Finn is going through a phase on top of everything else.

It was lottery day, and Grant may not have won, but the person who did is familiar…

He’s one of Grant’s regular flings!

Oh, it looks like I did give Max the motor aspiration.

Anyways, Grant promptly declared his love for Sergio (Who fell for it, hook, line, and sinker).

Darrell, Rosa’s father came over, despite never having met anyone in this household.

Oh, I think Megan may be doing the social aspiration now.

Yep, I’m pretty sure she’s doing the social aspiration.

Anyway, these two were promptly married.

Sergio brought $500 000 with him (he left the other $500 000 for his ex-wife and kids), and instantly completed his aspiration.

Not being an elder, Sergio can hardly die from overexertion.

A sauna was erected in the backyard and Sergio was locked inside.
Sergio: “It’s getting a little hot in here, I hope someone finds me soon.’

Sergio: “The heat! The steam! It’s too much!”

Sergio: “I think I’m going to faint!”

Sergio then received major head trauma from the seats.
Grim: “Twice in one week, I think this is first.”

HOW DOES THIS EVEN WORK???? SHE’S A DOG!!!

Max: “Why do a feel so sad all of a sudden?”
Grim: “I hate the rain. Do you know how much shrinkage it can cause on my robes? These things aren’t cheap!”

And now the grave collection is even bigger.

Ella was in the street, so Finn found her to ask her just to be friends. Finn and Ella just didn’t have the same chemistry that Finn and Elissa had (Finn and Elissa’s relationship went up so much faster).

With all they money they now have, Grant became the first of Drama Llama to hire a maid.

Both twins completed their aspirations just in time for their birthday!

Max is now Good and a Collector. He has the Computer Whiz aspiration.

Megan is now Lactose Intolerant and Animal Affection, with the Friends of the Animals aspiration.

With all the kids being teens, they can each take their own dog out for a jog. Even though Max hates it cause he’s Lazy.

Max is able to start right away on his aspiration (So is Megan, she’s been hanging with the dogs).

I like to think that Finn has realized he made a huge mistake breaking up with Elissa and invited her over.

She is surprisingly receptive to his advances.

And it doesn’t take long for them to be in a relationship again. (I gave Finn the Great Kisser reward, and damn does his charisma got up fast.)
Grant: “That’s my boy!”
*face palm* Seriously, every time?!

And there goes the dogs fighting again.

At least Megan is around to deal with it. She’s pretty much stuck on animal duty cause of her aspiration.

Anyways, that’s all for now. See you next time!

2 Comments

  1. sirianasims says:

    Oh dear, that’s… a lot. Drama Llamas indeed! Poor Finn seems very indecisive 😂 I think I turned off the Wants and Fears in my game after like 5 minutes, it was too much to deal with.

    (Also Bienchen has a mod, “nosickrotations” to make sure pets don’t get sick when you load into the lot, it’s so helpful for rotational play!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That mod seems like it will be quite helpful! So far I’ve found wants to be not all the different from whims, with the exception that they last longer. As for fears, I’ve got mixed feelings on them. Some of them occur in response to things that happen to the sims and are interesting, while some of them get repetitive and annoying after awhile (like the fear of unfulfilled dreams, I swear almost every sim ends up with it a some point).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment